CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



Minutes of the

18th Emergent Meeting

of the

Court

held on 06.05.2021

at 11.30 A.M.

MEETING CONDUCTED THROUGH VIRTUAL MODE

7

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



No. Acad./AC-I/07/2021/978-1025 Dated: 11.05.2021

To

All Members of the Court, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Sub: Minutes of the 18th Meeting of the Court held on 06.05.2021 at 11.30 a.m.

Sir/Madam,

Kindly download the attachment of minutes of the 18th meeting of the Court held on 06.05.2021 at 11.30 a.m. through virtual mode.

The discrepancies, if any, in recording the minutes, may be intimated to this office within a week from the date of receipt of the minutes.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

REGISTRAR

Endst. No. Acad./AC-I/07/2021/1026-1027 Dated: 11.05.2021

A copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information:

- 1. The Secretary to Governor-Chancellor, Haryana, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa, (for kind information of His Excellency, the Governor-Chancellor), Haryana Raj Bhawan, Chandigarh.
- 2. The Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana, Plot No. I-8, I-9, Shiksha Sadan, Block-C, Sector 5, Panchkula.

Sd/-

Dated: 11.05.2021

REGISTRAR

Endst. No. Acad./AC-I/07/2021/1028-1030

- 1. Incharge, UITDC (for upload the same on University Website), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 2. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Sd/-

Deputy Registrar (Academic) For Registrar

CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

MINUTES OF THE 18TH (EMERGENT) MEETING OF THE COURT HELD ON 06.05.2021 AT 11.30 A.M. THORUGH VIRTUAL MODE.

The following members have participated in the meeting:-

1. Prof. Ajmer Singh Malik

Vice-Chancellor

Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

2. The Financial Commissioner

& Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana

Finance Department, Chandigarh.

(Nominee),

Sh. Narinder Kumar Dhull,

District: Treasury Officer, Sirsa

3. Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana

Plot No. I-8, I-9, Shiksha Sadan, Block-C

Sector-5, Panchkula.

(Nominee)

Mr. Sandeep Kumar Goyal,

Principal, GNC, Sirsa.

4. Director,

Technical Education, Haryana

Sector-4, SCO-7-12, Panchkula.

(Nominee)

Dr. Yash Paul Singh, Additional Director

5. Prof. Sultan Singh

Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management

Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

6. Prof. J.S. Jakhar,

Dean, Faculty of Law

Dean of Colleges

Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

7. Prof. Monika Verma

Dean Faculty of Education,

Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

8. Prof. Umed Singh,

Dean, Faculty of Humanities

Librarian, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Hon'ble Governor-Chancellor authorised the Vice-Chancellor to preside over the meeting of the Court vide letter No. HRB UA-2021/1862 dt. 10.03.2021.

Prof. Abhey Singh, Dean Faculty of Social Sciences Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

10. Prof. Vishnu BhagwanDean Students WelfareChaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

11. Prof. Raj Kumar Controller of Examination, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

12. Prof. Suresh Kumar Gahlawat Dean Academic Affairs Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Prof. Priyanka Siwach Dean, Faculty of Life Sciences Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Sh. Lakshman Napa, M.L.A., VPO Jallopur, Tehsil- Ratia. District-Fatehabad.

15. Prof. D.P. Warne,Department of Commerce,Proctor, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

16. Prof. Manoj Siwach,Department of EconomicsChaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

17. Prof. Rani Devi, Department of Energy & Environment Sciences, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

18. Prof. Nivedita,Department of Education,Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

19. Prof. Ashok Kumar,Department of LawChaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

20. Prof. Joginder Singh,Department of Biotechnology,Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Prof. Satyawan, Department of Public Administration, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

- 22. Prof (Dr.) Surinder Singh,Department of Commerce,Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 23. Prof. Anu Shukla,Department of EnglishChaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa
- 24. Dr. Neelam Kumari, Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 25. Dr. Sewa Singh Associate Professor, Department of JMC Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 26. Sh. Sandeep Kumar,
 Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
 Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 27. Smt. Prtibha Yadav Principal, Guru Dronacharya College of Education Bhuna, Fatehabad.
- 28. Dr. Jitender Bhardwaj, Registrar, Chaudhary Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani
- Dr. Monika Verma,
 Principal, Tika Ram Girls College, Sonipat
- 30. Dr. Wazir Singh Nehra, # 485/29, Model Town, C.R. Nagar, Rohtak-124001
- 31. Prof. B.B. Goel,
 Department of Public Administration (Retd.)
 Panjab University, Chandigarh.
- 32. Dr. Surendra Prasad, Associate Professor, Patna Science College, Patna D/6, Saraswati Vihar, Prof. Colony, H. No. 432/122
- Dr. Samar Singh, Vice-Chancellor,
 Maharana Pratap Horticultural University, Karnal.

- 34. Dr. Gaurav Pande, Associate Professor Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences Lucknow.
- 35. Dr. Darshan Singh, Professor of Social work, K.U., Kurukshetra
- Dr. Rajesh Malhotra, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology Hisar.
- 37. Dr. Sunita Saroha, Professor, Department of English K.U. Kurukshetra.
- 38. Dr. Sultan Singh,Principal, University College,Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 39. Dr. Rakesh Wadhwa,
 Registrar, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Member-Secretary

At the outset, the Vice-Chancellor welcomed the Members of the Court. Thereafter, the agenda was taken up and the Court resolved as under:

- 1. Confirmed the minutes of the 17th meeting held on 29.09.2020 circulated vide letter No. Acad./AC-I/07/20/4596-4643 dated 05.10.2020.
- 2. Noted the follow up action taken on the decisions of the 17th meeting of the Court held on 29.09.2020.
- 3. Considered and approved the Budget Estimates of Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the Financial Year 2021-22 and Revised Budget Estimates for the Financial Year 2020-21 as recommended by the Executive Council in its meeting held on 05.05.2021.
- 4. Considered the status of the Annual Audit Report for the year 2019-20 which has still not been received from the office of Local Audit of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa. The Court authorized the Vice Chancellor (in the capacity of the Chairman of this meeting as authorized by the Hon'ble Governor-Chancellor), to approve the Annual Audit Report for the year 2019-20 on behalf of the Court.
- 5. Considered and approved the Balance Sheet on the Accounts of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the Financial Year 2019-20 as recommended by the Executive Council in its meeting held on 05.05.2021.
- 6. Considered and approved the Annual Report of Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa for the Calendar Year 2020 as recommended by the Executive Council in its meeting held on 05.05.2021.

7. Under Miscellaneous items –

- i) Dr. Wazir Singh Nehra advised to bring the adjustments of financial advances, made by the University for various purposes, to the possible optimum level.
- ii) Prof. Monika Verma and Prof. B.B. Goel suggested to plan for launching academic programmes as envisaged in New Education Policy, 2020. Therefore, it is felt that the University Centre for Graduate Studies, Centre of Outreach Programs & Extension and University IT, Data and Computer Centre need to be strengthened.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-REGISTRAR

Approved

Sd/-VICE-CHANCELLOR