## CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA



(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

(Through E-mail)

## **NOTIFICATION**

In terms of Clause 30 (2) of this University Statute, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to constitute the Under-Graduate Board of Studies in Journalism & Mass Communication is as under:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation
1.	Chairperson, Department of Journalism & Mass	Chairperson/
	Communication, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.	Member
2.	One Assistant Professor	
	Dr. Amit, Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism and	Member
	Mass Communication, Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa.	
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
3.	Sh. Anil Kumar, Assistant Professor, Shah Satnam Ji Boy's	Member
	College, Sirsa.	
	(Term upto 28.04.2023)	
4.	Two Outside Experts	
	(i) Prof. Harish Arya, Head, Department of Journalism	Member
	and Mass Communication, Maharishi Dayanand	
	University, Rohtak.	
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
	(ii) Prof. Govind Singh, IIMC, New Delhi.	Member
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
	Special Invitee	
	Sh. Dipender Deswal, Senior Correspondent, Hisar.	
	(Term upto 21.09.2022)	Member

-Sd-Deputy Registrar (Academic) for Registrar

Endst. No.AC-II/258/2021/1472- 1481 Dated: 09.06.2021

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action: -

- 1. All members of the above UGBOS.
- 2. Chairperson, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication, CDLU, Sirsa.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 4. Incharge, UITDC, CDLU, Sirsa with the request to upload the information on the University Website.
- 5. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.
- 6. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic)