## CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA



(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

(Through E-mail)

## **NOTIFICATION**

In terms of the Clause 30 (2) of the Statute, Ch. Devi Lal University, Sirsa, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the Under-Graduate Board of Studies in Music (Vocal & Instrumental) as under:

Sr.	Proposed	Designation
no.		200.3
1.	Chairperson, Department of Music (Vocal & Instrumental), CDLU, Sirsa.	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Ranjana Grover, Associate Professor, CMK PG Girls' College, Sirsa. (Term upto 15.06.2023)	Member
3.	Dr. Seema Sharma, Associate Professor M.M. PG College Fatehabad. (Term upto 15.06.2023)	Member
4.	Dr. Manjeet Kaur, Assistant Professor, Govt. National College, Sirsa. (Term upto 30.04.2022 i.e. date of retirement).	Member
	Ms. Seema Rani, Assistant Prof., Govt. National College, Sirsa. (Term for two years w.e.f. 01.05.2022.)	Member
5.	Dr. Abhilasha Sharma, Assistant Professor, Mata Harki Devi College for Women, Odhan, Sirsa. (Term upto 15.06.2023)	Member
6.	Sh. Yadvinder Singh, Assistant Professor, Govt. College for Women, Sirsa. (Term upto 15.06.2023)	Member
7.	Two outside experts  1. Dr. Saroj Ghosh, Professor, Indian Classical (Instrumental), Department of Music, Panjab University, Chandigarh,	Member
	E-mail: <a href="mailto:sarojghosh949@gmail.com">sarojghosh949@gmail.com</a> Mob:-9872197755. (Term upto 15.06.2023)  2. Dr. Neelam Paul, Professor, Indian Classical Music (Vocal), Chairperson, Department of Music, Panjab University, Chandigarh, E-mail: <a href="mailto:drneelampaul2010@gmail.com">drneelampaul2010@gmail.com</a> Mob. No. 9815471400. (Term upto 15.06.2023)	Member
	One Industry Person: Sh. Mahesh Sharma, Near Prabhat Palace Goga Mandir Street, Sirsa, Mob. No. 9255539882, email ID: maheshsharma92555@gmail.com (Term upto 01.02.2023)	Member

-Sd-Deputy Registrar (Academic) for Registrar

Endst. No.AC-II/69/2022/2019-2038 dated: 26.04.2022

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All members of the above UGBOS.
- 2. Chairperson, Department of Music (Vocal & Instrumental), CDLU, Sirsa.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations, CDLU, Sirsa.
- 4. The Principal, CMK PG Girls' College, Sirsa.
- 5. The Principal, M.M. PG College Fatehabad.
- 6. The Principal, Govt. National College, Sirsa.
- 7. The Principal, Mata Harki Devi College for Women, Odhan, Sirsa.
- 8. The Principal, Govt. College for Women, Sirsa.
- 9. The Director, UITDC, CDLU, Sirsa with the request to upload the notification on the University Website
- 10. O.S.D. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), CDLU, Sirsa
- 11. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.

-Sd-

Assistant Registrar (Academic)