CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



NOTIFICATION

In terms of Sub-Clause (2) of Clause 30 of this University Act & Statute 2003, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the **Under-Graduate Board of Studies** in Geography as under:

Sr.	Name	Designation
No. 1.	Chairperson of the Department	Chairperson/Member
2.	Dr. Harpal Singh, Assocaite Professor, Govt. National College, Sirsa. (Term upto 28.04.2021)	Member
3.	Sh. Amar Chand, Assistant Professor, CMRJ Govt. College, Ellenabad. (Term upto 28.04.2021)	Member
4.	Sh. Yashpal, Associate Professor, Govt. College for Women, Sirsa. (Term upto 28.04.2021)	Member
5.	Mrs. Anju Bala, Assistant Professor, Dr. Bhim Rao, Ambedkar Govt. College, Dabwali. (Term upto 28.04.2021)	Member
6.	Dr. Sarjeet Singh, Assocaite Professor, Govt. College for Girls, Rania, Sirsa. (Term upto 31.12.2020 w.e.f. date of notification)	Member
7.	Sh. Darshan Singh, Assistant Professor, Govt. College Bhattu Kalan, Fatehabad. (Term upto 13.09.2022)	Member
8.	 Two Outside Expert Prof. S.K. Bansal, Department of Geography, Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak, Mob. No. 9416052865 Dr. Surender Saroha, Delhi University (Retd.), B-7/40, 	Member
	Sector-4, Rohini, New Delhi. Mob. No. 9811420773, Email. surenders@gmail.com (Terms upto 13.09.2022)	Member
	One person from Industry Dr. Jagbir Singh, SSN College, Delhi University, Delhi Mob. No. 9868772233.	Member
	(Term upto two years w.e.f. date of notification)	

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic) For Registrar

Endst. No./AC-I/63/20/5916-5929 Dated: 02.11.2020

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All members of the above UGBOS.
- 2. Chairperson, Department of Geography, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. The Controller of Examinations, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 4. Incharge, University Website, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa to upload the above constitution of UGBOS on the University Website.
- 5. A.R. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor) Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa

6. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar) Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

-Sd-**Assistant Registrar (Academic)**