CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

NOTIFICATION

As per Statute 19 of the Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa Act, 2003, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to re-constitute the Faculty of Humanities for a term of two years is as under.

1.	Dean Faculty of Humanities	Chairperson/
	·	Member
2.	Chairman of the Departments included in that faculty	
	(i) Chairman, Department of English.	Member
	(ii) Chairman, Department of JMC.	Member
	(iii) Chairman, Department of Hindi.	Member
	(iv) Chairman, Department of Sanskrit.	Member
	(v) Chairman, Department of Punjabi.	Member
3.	Prof. Umed Singh, Department of English.	Member
	(Term upto 24.09.2021)	
4.	Dr. Sewa Singh Bajwa, Associate Professor Department of JMC.	
	(Term upto two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
5.	One Assistant Professor	
	Dr. Amit, Assistant Professor, Department of JMC.	Member
	(Term upto 24.09.2021)	
6.	Two Principals of Colleges/ Institute	
	(i) Ms. Geeta Monga, Principal Shah Satnam Ji Girls College, Sirsa.	Member
	(ii) Ms. Punam Miglani, Principal, National College of Education, Sirsa.	Member
	(Term upto 24.09.2021)	
7.	Assistant Registrar (Academic Branch)	Secretary

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic) For Registrar

Endst. No. AC-I/208/2020/5877-5891

dated:02.11.2020

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All the above Members of the Faculty of Humanities, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 2. Dean Faculty of Humanities, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. Director, University Computer Center, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa to upload the above constitution on University Website.
- 4. A.R. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor) CDLU, Sirsa
- 5. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

-Sd-Assistant Registrar (Academic)