CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)



In terms of Sub-Clause (3) of Clause 30 of this University Statute, the Vice-Chancellor is pleased to reconstitute the **Postgraduate Board of Studies & Research (PGBOS&R) in Journalism & Mass Communication (JMC)** is as under:

Sr.	Name	Designation
No		O
1.	Chairperson, Department of Journalism and Mass	Chairperson/
	Communication, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa	Member
2.	Dr. Sewa Singh, Associate Professor, Dept. of JMC, Chaudhary	Member
	Devi Lal University, Sirsa.	
	(Term upto 03.11.2022)	
3.	Dr. Amit, Assistant Professor, Department of JMC, Chaudhary	Member
	Devi Lal University, Sirsa	
	(Term upto 03.11.2022)	
4.	Dr. Ravinder, Assistant Professor, Department of JMC,	Member
	Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.	
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
5.	Two outside experts	
	1. Prof. Manoj Dayal, Deptt. of CM&T, GJUS&T, Hisar	Member
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
	2. Prof. Bindu Sharma, Director, IMC&MT, Kurukshetra	Member
	University, Kurukshetra.	
	(Term for two years w.e.f. date of notification)	
		Member
	One person from industry	
	Sh. Sanjay Nandan, Producer, ABP News, New Delhi.	
	(Term upto 03.11.2022)	

Sd/-

Deputy Registrar (Acad.) for Registrar

Endst. No./AC-II/**46**/2021/1031-1041 dated: 11.05.2021

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All members of the above PGBOS&R.
- 2. Chairperson, Department of JMC, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 3. The Controller of Examination, CDLU, Sirsa
- 4. Incharge, UITDC, CDLU, Sirsa (with the request to upload the information on the University Website).
- 5. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 6. P.A. to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

Sd/-Assistant Registrar (Acad.)