

(Established by the State Legislature Act.9 of 2003)

PERFORMA FOR THE INFORMATION TO BE SUPPLIED FOR THE UNIVERSITY WEBSITE (<u>www.cdlu.ac.in</u>)

Name of the Faculty:Faculty of Physical ScienceFaculty InformationDean:Name of the Department:Prof. Sushil KumarChairperson:Dr. Dharamvir Singh

Department Profile

The Department of Physics is situated C. V. Raman, Bhawan of the University. The department is under the Faculty of Physical Sciences. In the Department four regular teachers have been appointed i.e. one Professor and three Assistant Professors. Besides that four Assistant Professor (Contractual) have also been appointed for smooth conduct of classes and other activities of the Department. The Department office is managed by one regular non-teaching staff (one Sr. Scale Stenographer) and outsoursing staff two Lab Attendents, one peon & sweeper). The Department runs M. Sc. in Physics (50 seats) and Ph. D. programme varies from session to session

The Department has been allocated 2 class room, one is equipped with an LCD projector for conduct of seminar classes, one computer laboratory (with wi-fi facility) and 05 research labs.

Sr. No	Name	Designation	Contact No.
1.	Prof. Sushil Kumar	Professor	01666-239835
2.	Dr. Rachna	Associate Professor	
3.	Dr. Dharamvir Singh	Associate Professor & Chairperson	
4.	Dr. Ram Mehar Singh	Associate Professor	
5.	Dr. Priyanka	Assistant Professor Contract	
6.	Ms. Rajni	Assistant Professor Contract	
7.	Sh. Om Parkash	Assistant Professor Contract	
8.	Dr. Amrik Singh	Assistant Professor Contract	
9.	Sh. Sandeep Kumar	Part Time Teacher	

Facilities

Internet facilities for staff and students, secure wi-fi campus.