CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

Through E-mail



NOTIFICATION

It is notified for information of all concerned that the 29th meeting of the Academic Council held on 24.07.2021 vide Resolution No. 44 and 64th meeting of the Executive Council held on 03.08.2021 vide Resolution No. 35(VIII) has approved the following Academic Calendars as a part of HBI for the session 2021-22 to be observed in UG, Graduate and PG programmes run in Affiliated Colleges and University Teaching Departments except B.Ed., M.Ed. and B.Tech. (Fresh students) for the Session 2021-22:

Tor Oracuate and Oracuate Programme	
EVENT	DURATION
Admission	02.08.2021 to 20.08.2021
Odd S	emester
Teaching Term	01.09.2021 to 24.12.2021
Examination	27.12.2021 to 25.01.2022
Even S	Semester
Teaching Term	27.01.2022 to 19.05.2022
Examinations	20.05.2022 onwards
Summer Vacation	01.07.2022 to 30.07.2022

For Under Graduate and Graduate Programme

For Post Graduate Programme

EVENT	DURATION
Admission	02.08.2021 to 19.09.2021
Odd Semester	
Teaching Term	01.10.2021 to 25.01.2022
Examination	27.01.2022 to 28.02.2022
Even Semester	
Teaching Term	01.03.2022 to 21.06.2022
Examinations	22.06.2022 onwards
Summer Vacation	01.07.2022 to 30.07.2022

Note:

- a) If the number of teaching days falls less than 180 days (90 days in each semester) in the academic session 2021-22, it would be the responsibility of each Department/Institute/College to make good the loss by arranging extra classes.
- b) Examination of each class should be completed within 25-30 days and the evaluation of Answer Books, etc. be got done in remaining days and during Vacations.

- c) Practical examinations of the terminal Semesters will be conducted before the theory exams.
- d) In case results of the intermediate even Semester are not declared in time, students of old batches will be provisionally promoted to the next semester.
- e) The Academic Calendar can be amended if any revised guidelines received from the Govt. of Haryana/UGC.
- f) Academic Calendar of B.Tech., B.Ed. and M.Ed. will be decided as per the decision of the Haryana State Technical Society, Panchkula, Haryana/AICTE/ NCTE.
- g) Admission schedule in case of affiliated colleges shall be as per DGHE, Panchkula, Haryana.

Sd/-REGISTRAR

Dated 17.08.2021

Endst. No. Acad,/AC-1/101/Vol. II/2021/ 3113-3284

Copy of the above is forwarded (through e-mail/speed post) to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. The Secretary to Hon'ble Chancellor, Governor, Haryana Raj Bhawan, Chandigarh (for kind information of the Hon'ble Chancellor)
- 2. The Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadurshah Zafar Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. The Secretary, Association of Indian Universities, 16-Kotla Marg, New Delhi.
- 4. The Principal Secretary to Govt. of Haryana, Higher Education Department, Chandigarh.
- 5. The Director General, Higher Education, Haryana, Shiksha Sadan, Sector 5, Panchkula.

6. The Registrars:-

- i) Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak.
- ii) Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar.
- iii) Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra.
- iv) BPSM, Mahila Vishvidayalaya, Khanpur Kalan (Sonepat)
- v) Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science & Technical, Murthal.
- vi) Ch. Ranbir Singh University, Jind.
- vii) Ch. Bansi Lal University, Bhiwani.
- viii) Indira Gandhi University, Meerpur, Rewari, Haryana.
- ix) Gurugram University, Gurugram.
- x) Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana agricultural University, Hisar.
- xi) J.C. Bose, University of Science & Technology, Faridabad.
- xii) Lala Lajpat Rai University of Vet. And Animal Sciences, Hisar.
- xiii) Maharishi Valmiki Sanskrit University, Kaithal.
- xiv) Pt. B.D. Sharma University of Health & Sciences, Rohtak.
- xv) Shri Krishna Ayush University, Kurukshetra.
- 7. Dean Academic Affairs, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 8. All Dean of Faculties, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 9. Dean of Colleges/College Branch, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 10. Dean Student Welfare, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.

- 11. All Chairpersons of University Teaching Departments, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 12. All the Principals of affiliated Degree and Engineering College, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 13. The Proctor, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 14. Chief Warden, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 15. Controller of Examination, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 16. The Librarian, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 17. Joint Director, Audit, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 18. The Finance Officer, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 19. All Branch Officers, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 20. The Incharge, UITDC, Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa (to upload notification on the University Website).
- 21. P.S. to Vice Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice Chancellor), Chaudhary Devi Lal University, Sirsa.
- 22. PA to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.

Sd/-Deputy Registrar (Acad.) For Registrar